september, 2022

10sep6:00 pmSullivan County Chamber Orchestra - Symphonious Sounds at the HPAC6:00 pm

Event Details

The Sullivan County Chamber Orchestra (SCCO) will present a performance of “Symphonious Sounds” on Saturday, September 10th at the Hurleyville Performing Arts Centre in Hurleyville, NY at 6:00 PM.

This program features four composers who each had a major impact on the symphonic world. Strauss, Walker, Nielsen, and Françaix; composers who could not be more apart and more alike in their musical approaches. The program includes: Strauss/Arr. Hasenohrl – Till Eulenspiegel Einmal Anders!, George Walker – String Quartet No. 1, Carl Nielsen – Serenata in Vano and Jean Françaix – Octet.

For more information –


(Saturday) 6:00 pm

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.